What my site used to look like

May 14, 2007 at 5:04 pm 1 comment

I was browsing my computer today, and I noticed I still had all the html of my old websites. I took soon screenshots for you guys, so you could have a look at my professional webdesigning skills 😉 These sites were created to dump my worms stuff, so theres no trackmania on it. Version 3 was created early in 2006. Click on view more to see some screenshots and read some information

Version 1
In the beginning of August 2002 I decided that I needed a webpace to put my crappy maps on. I just learned about the basics of HTML at school, and I had all the time in the world to make a website. It became a very plain black website with a corny logo created in ms word. The site itself was made in Frontpage. I had no knowledge about the fact that I could implement all sorts of scripts on my site, not to mention I didn’t know how to use photoshop back then.

Version 2
In August 2003 I decided that my website could do with a graphics update. I knew a little bit more about photoshop, so I added a lot of small images along with a cool logo. I found out that I could do a nice layout using tables. I got a template somewhere, and I used that to make a site to my own likings. Some months later I added some tutorials and I set my site up to work with colored maps, linking to the wmdb. After those updates I stopped caring, that was in May 2004

Version 3
A huge step forward in time, to August 2005 to be exact. I got bored and decided that I used my evolved photoshop skills to make a decent website. I did the whole layout using photoshop, and set the html up with Frontpage. This page would be changed and altered a bit, resulting in v3.1. I replaced this site with the weblog you are currently watching 🙂

Entry filed under: Site news.

Drifting revealed. Are you patient ?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. DeathBringer  |  June 29, 2007 at 4:04 pm

    eey nice time was then eh 🙂 and ur worms stuff ruled

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

All my stuff for Trackmania and Worms is on here

Trackmania United tracks

Trackmania Nations tracks

Recent Posts

Feeds

posts
comments

Stats

  • 4,061 hits

