Worms?

February 27, 2007 at 12:00 am 3 comments

I can imagine that my first visitors will be people playing Trackmania, either Nations or United. I used to be a hardcore online worms player, but I can understand why people question the fun factor in worms. Here is a little more information for you to read, there’s also a link to a moviefile. This shows what the game is all about, it’s really worth watching

First off: I won’t ever touch a 3d worms game, those are for kiddies. The games I play, Worms Armageddon and Worms World Party, are 2d. I’m sure you ever played one. If you want to, I can recommend you to buy worms armageddon. It is very cheap, as it comes in a sold out version. You can buy sold-out software everywhere, starting on amazon. Don’t buy ‘download-versions’ that start with a free trial and where you have to pay after. Don’t do it, as it does not work with the newest patches.

Did you say patches? Hell yes I did! Worms armageddon still gets patches from time to time, even though they are just betapatches. There are a lot of new features, like colored maps and replay extraction.

I can write a whole lot more, but I’ll just end with some movie files πŸ™‚

A movie about roping

A recorded regular (normal) match that was played online. I guess the two guys were using teamspeak. They are swearing a bit, so be aware of that πŸ˜‰

Mugen Worms. Theres nothing real, it’s just a fun movie

Entry filed under: Opinions, Videos, Worms.

TMX Oldschool N1 Tech recipe and movie

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DeathBringer  |  June 29, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    well, i dunno why u had to post a mugen movie here =\
    and well w:a doesn’t get new patches now… sad, we all wanted 4.0

  • 2. DeathBringer  |  June 29, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    oops they’ve just released one.. and it’s with batty ropes… whoa i thought they won’t release any ever

  • 3. djoszee  |  July 2, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    I know, I downloaded it in case I ever feel like playing worms πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

All my stuff for Trackmania and Worms is on here

Trackmania United tracks

Trackmania Nations tracks

Recent Posts

Feeds

posts
comments

Stats

  • 4,061 hits

